Opening hours

10am – 6pm – Tuesday to Sunday
Free admission to the permanent collections.
The museum is not wheelchair accessible.

Cognacq Jay Museum
8 rue Elzévir 75003 Paris
Phone : 01 40 27 07 21

Escalier d'honneur

INFORMATION

The Cognacq-Jay museum will be closed temporarily from Tuesday 7 December 2021 to Monday 17 January 2022 due to renovation work.

We wish you a happy holiday season and look forward to welcome you again as of Tuesday 18 January 2022.

Opening hours

Open Tuesday to Sunday, from 10am to 6pm.

The ticket office closes at 5.30pm and the gift shop at 5.45pm.

Closing at 5pm on December 24 and 31st.

Closed on Mondays and certain public holidays.

In 2021, the museum is open on the following public holidays: Wednesday 14 July, Sunday 15 August, Thursday 11 November. The museum is closed on Monday 24 May (Whit Monday).

In 2022, the museum is open on the following public holidays: Sunday 8 May, Thursday 26 May, Thursday 14 July, Tuesday 1st November and Friday 11 November. The museum is closed on Sunday 1st May, Sunday 25 December and Sunday 1st January 2023.


You may also like